CSW acts as an advisory body to the university administration and as an advocacy group for all women on campus. The Council takes an intersectional approach to its work, recognizing how the many identities women hold affect their experience at the university. To email a specific councilor, please click their name.  

Executive Board

Title of Office Councilor Name Membership 
Council Chair Hannah Shultz Professional & Scientific - College Public Health
Council Vice Chair  Consuelo Guayara Sanchez Faculty - Department of Rhetoric
Treasurer  Willow Fuchs  Professional & Scientific - Libraries
Constituent Relations  Katherine Gonzales  Professional & Scientific - Sponsored Programs
Recorder Mia Kuehn Merit Staff - Iowa River Landing

 The Council consists of twenty-five voting members (five faculty, five professional and scientific staff, five merit staff, five undergraduate and five graduate students), at-large members, and ex-officio members from designated university offices.

Click to jump to: Voting Members At Large Members Ex-Officio Officers

Voting Members

Faculty Members
Councilor Name Membership 
Consuelo Guayara Sanchez Faculty - Department of Rhetoric
Melissa Tully Faculty - Journalism & Communications
Pamela Mulder Faculty - College of Nursing
Amany Farag Faculty - College of Nursing
Professional & Scientific Members
Councilor Name Membership 
Hannah Shultz P&S - College of Public Health
Willow Fuchs P&S - Libraries
Andrea Mascher P&S - Information Systems
Katherine Gonzales P&S - Sponsored Programs
Erika Christiansen P&S - Center for Student Involvement
 Merit Members
Councilor Name Membership 
Mia Kuehn Merit - Iowa River Landing
Sandra Flake Merit - UIHC Emergency Medicine
Sally Robbins Merit - UI Counseling Services
 Graduate Student Members
Councilor Name Membership 
Lindsey Allemang Graduate Student - Liberal Arts & Sciences
Morgan Bobb Swanson Graduate Student - Carver College of Medicine
Erica Henderson Graduate Student - Carver College of Medicine
Aline Sandouk Graduate Student - Carver College of Medicine
Katherine Woodruff Graduate Student - College of Engineering
 Undergraduate Student Members
Councilor Name Membership 
Alina Andino Undergraduate Student
Charlotte Gude Undergraduate Student
Sarah Henry Undergraduate Student
Kaitlin Laing Undergraduate Student
Taya Westfield Undergraduate Student


At Large Members 

Councilor Name Membership 
Asha Bhandary Faculty - Philosophy
Kimberly Datchuk Faculty - College of Education
Katie Newcomb P&S - Center for Diversity & Enrichment
Connie Floerchinger P&S - UIHC-Pathology-Microbiology Services
Anne-Sophie Wattiez P&S - Liberal Arts & Sciences
Amie Stewart P&S - UIHC Radiology
Camille Cooper Graduate Student - College of Pharmacy
Abhishiktha Godthi Graduate Student - Liberal Arts & Sciences
Jiwon Kim Graduate Student - College of Education
Lauren Ferguson Undergraduate Student
Elizabeth Folkers Undergraduate Student
Tianna Torrejon Undergraduate Student
Kelsey Vandenberg Undergraduate Student
Jocelyn Williams Undergraduate Student
Tsneem Younis Undergraduate Student


The Council accepts nominations annually, typically in February and/or March of each calendar year.

Updated March 2020