Friday, February 8, 2019

"On Aug. 18 at 9:30 a.m. at the State Historical Building, 600 E. Locust St. in Des Moines, Dianne Bystrom, Ruth Harkin, Jean Jew and Peggy Whitson were inducted into the hall of fame and recognized for their contributions. In addition, Janice Edmunds-Wells will receive the Cristine Wilson Medal for Equality and Justice, according to a news release from the Iowa Department of Human Rights."